Skip page navigation

Academic Calendar
Fall 2013 (4138)

 February 2013
Fri Feb 15 Fall 2013 Course Offerings available on-line
Fri Feb 15 Registration Guide Available Online
 March 2013
Mon Mar 04 Priority Registration Appointments available on-line via OneStart for students enrolled in Spring 2013. Students not currently enrolled will register during open registration beginning March 30.
Mon Mar 18 Priority Registration (by appointment only) - on-line via OneStart
Continues through March 29, 2013
Mon Mar 18 Drop/Add - on-line via OneStart through the student center. Course deleted from record, no grades assigned. Continues through August 26, 2013
Sat Mar 30 Open Registration (no appointment required) - on-line via OneStart.
Continues through August 26, 2013
August 2013
Mon Aug 19 Weekday classes officially begin
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates
Mon Aug 19 Late Registration Fee is assessed
Wed Aug 21 Last day to Waitlist Classes (by 5:00 p.m.)
Fri Aug 23 Weekend College classes officially begin
Mon Aug 26 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the student center
Mon Aug 26 100% refund period ends for regular academic session classes; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click “REFUNDS” and ‘refund policy’ for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates.
Tue Aug 27 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available
Tue Aug 27 A transaction fee assessed in addition to course fees for each added course
Tue Aug 27 Extra fee for audit option.
Tue Aug 27 Added Courses require form with the instructor and academic advisor signatures. Submitted in person at the Office of the Registrar, Campus Center 250 or via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link on the self service page. If submitting in person, pick up the form from your advisor or school. Continues through October 11, 2013
Tue Aug 27 Withdrawal with automatic grade of W begins. Advisor signature is required. Submitted in person at the Office of the Registrar, Campus Center 250 or via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link on the self service page. If submitting in person, pick up the form from your advisor or school. Continues through October 11, 2013
September 2013
Sun Sep 01 75% refund period ends at midnight for regular academic session classes via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click “REFUNDS” and ‘refund policy’ for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates.
Mon Sep 02 Labor Day Holiday (no classes - academic and administrative offices closed)
Fri Sep 06 Audit Option deadline ends (at 5:00 p.m. ). Late adjustment fees will be added to audit option after August 26.
Fri Sep 06 Pass/Fail Option deadline ends (at 5:00 p.m. )
Sun Sep 08 50% refund period ends at midnight for regular academic session classes via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click “REFUNDS” and ‘refund policy’ for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates
Sun Sep 15 25% refund period ends at midnight for regular academic session classes via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click “REFUNDS” and ‘refund policy’ for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
*Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates
Fri Sep 20 Spring 2014 Course Offerings available on-line
October 2013
Fri Oct 11 Last day to withdraw with automatic grade of W via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link on the self service page. Advisor signature is required. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on Friday.
Sun Oct 13 Middle of term
Sun Oct 13 1st 8 week classes end (Exception:  "Monday only" classes end October 21st)
Mon Oct 14 Fall Break. October 14-15th (Weekend classes October 12-13th continue to meet)
Mon Oct 14 Withdrawal with grade of W or F begins. Advisor and instructor signatures required. Submitted in person only at the Office of the Registrar, Campus Center 250. Pick up the form from your advisor or school. Continues through 6:00 p.m., November 12th
Wed Oct 16 2nd 8 week classes begin (Exception:  "Monday only" classes begin October 28th)
Mon Oct 21 1st 8 week classes end for "Monday only" classes
Mon Oct 21 Priority Registration using OneStart for Spring 2014 for students enrolled in Fall 2013. Continues through November 1st.
Mon Oct 28 2nd 8 week classes begin for "Monday only" classes
November 2013
Tue Nov 12 Last day to withdraw with grade of W or F. Advisor and instructor signatures required.  Submitted in person only at the Office of the Registrar by 5:30 p.m., Campus Center 250. Pick up the form from your advisor or school.
Wed Nov 27 Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes)
 December 2013
Sun Dec 01 Thanksgiving recess ends (no classes)
Fri Dec 06 Summer 2014 Course Offerings available on-line
Fri Dec 06 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Sat Dec 07 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Sun Dec 08 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Mon Dec 09 Classes End
Tue Dec 10 Final Examinations- Weekday Classes
Wed Dec 11 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes
Thu Dec 12 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes
Fri Dec 13 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes / Common Departmental / Weekend College
Sat Dec 14 Final Examinations - Common Departmental / Weekend College
Sun Dec 15 Final Examinations - Common Departmental / Weekend College
Mon Dec 16 Finals End for Weekday Classes
Wed Dec 18 Faculty deadline for submitting Fall 2013 grades (submit by 8:00 p.m.)
Fri Dec 20 Official Fall Grades available in OneStart
Fri Dec 20 Transcripts with Fall grades available as of 12:00 noon.