Skip page navigation

Academic Calendar
Spring 2018 (4182)     *IU Common Calendar Dates


 September 2017
Fri Sept 15 Spring 2018 Course Offerings available online
 October 2017
Mon Oct 02 Priority Registration Appointments available online via One.IU for students enrolled in Fall 2017. Students not currently enrolled at IUPUI will register during open registration beginning November 4th.
Mon Oct 23 Priority Registration (by appointment only) - online via One.IU
Continues through November 3, 2017
Mon Oct 23 Drop/Add - online via One.IU through the student center. Course deleted from record, no grade assigned. Continues through January 14, 2018
November 2017
Sat Nov 04 Open Registration (no appointment required) - online via One.IU.
Continues through January 14, 2018
December 2017
Fri Dec 01 Summer 2018 Course Offerings available online
January 2018
Mon Jan 08 * Weekday classes officially begin
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates
Mon Jan 08 Late Registration Fee is assessed
Wed Jan 10 Last day to Waitlist Classes (by 5:00 p.m.)
Sun Jan 14 Last day to Register and Drop/Add online via One.IU through the student center
Sun Jan 14 * 100% refund period ends for regular academic session classes; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click "REFUNDS" and 'refund policy' for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates.
Mon Jan 15 IUPUI undergraduate priority deadline for submitting a graduation application for Summer 2018 (August) graduates. For more information, visit http://registrar.iupui.edu/graduate.html
Mon Jan 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes - academic and administrative offices closed)
Mon Jan 15 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available
Mon Jan 15 A late schedule change fee assessed in addition to course fees for each added course
Mon Jan 15 Added Courses require approval from instructor and academic advisor via the Late drop/add classes link in One.IU. Continues through March 11, 2018
Mon Jan 15 Withdrawal with automatic grade of W begins. Requires advisor approval via the Late drop/add classes link in One.IU. Continues through March 11, 2018. (Withdrawn courses WILL appear on the official transcript.)
Sun Jan 21 * 75% refund period ends at midnight for regular academic session classes via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click "REFUNDS" and 'refund policy' for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates.
Fri Jan 26 Audit Option deadline ends (at 5:00 p.m.). Late adjustment fees will be added to audit option after January 14th.
Fri Jan 26 Pass/Fail Option deadline ends (at 5:00 p.m.) for regular academic session courses
Sun Jan 28 * 50% refund period ends at midnight for regular academic session classes via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click "REFUNDS" and 'refund policy' for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates
February 2018
Sun Feb 04 * 25% refund period ends at midnight for regular academic session classes via the Late drop/add classes (eDrop/eAdd) link; go to www.bursar.iupui.edu, click "REFUNDS" and 'refund policy' for details and for a schedule of refunds for "non-standard" length classes. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
Law, Med, Dent students check with your school for appropriate begin/end/refund dates
Mon Feb 05 FLAGS - Notify Registrar to administratively withdraw students based on attendance.
Fri Feb 09 Fall 2018 Course Offerings available online
March 2018
Sun Mar 04 1st 8 week classes end (Exception: "Monday only" classes end March 5th)
Mon Mar 05 1st 8 week classes end for "Monday only" classes
Tue Mar 06 2nd 8 week classes begin (Exception: "Monday only" classes begin March 19th)
Sun Mar 11 * Last day to withdraw with automatic grade of W. Requires advisor approval via the Late drop/add classes link in One.IU. UCOL students or Engineering/Technology freshmen must see advisor by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday. In person transactions must be processed by 5:00 p.m. on the prior Friday.
Mon Mar 12 Withdrawal with grade of W or F begins. Advisor, instructor and dean's approvals required via the Late drop/add classes link in One.IU. Beginning on this date, drops will be approved only in serious, extenuating circumstances.
Mon Mar 12 Spring Break. Continues through Sunday, March 18th
Mon Mar 19 2nd 8 week classes begin for "Monday only" classes (other 2nd 8 week classes began 3/06/2018)
Mon Mar 19 Priority Registration using One.IU for Fall/Summer 2018 for students enrolled in Spring 2018. Continues through March 30th.
Sat Mar 31 Open Registration for Fall/Summer 2018 (no appointment required) - online via One.IU.
Continues through August 26, 2018
April 2018
Fri April 27 Weekday Classes End EXCEPT FOR those meeting Monday only, Monday/Wednesday classes, and Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes
Fri April 27 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Sat April 28 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Sun April 29 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Mon Apr 30 * Classes End for Monday only, Monday/Wednesday classes, and Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes
 May 2018
Tue May 01 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes
Wed May 02 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes
Thu May 03 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes / Common Departmental
Fri May 04 Final Examinations - Weekday Classes / Common Departmental
Sat May 05 Final Examinations - Common Departmental
Sat May 05 Due to the mini-marathon, students will need to allow extra travel and parking time. Plan to arrive early.
Tue May 08 Faculty deadline for submitting Spring 2018 grades (submit by 8:00 p.m.)
Thu May 10 Official Spring Grades available in One.IU
Thu May 10 Official Transcripts with Spring grades available after noon
Sat May 12 Commencement