Skip page navigation

The Registration Agreement


When you register, the University reserves specific class spaces for you and commits resources to provide the instruction you have selected. On your part, you assume the responsibility for paying those course fees or for notifying the University if you decide not to attend. The availability of courses is subject to change. A section may be cancelled due to low enrollment or departmental staffing considerations. The department canceling a class will notify registered students and help them make alternate arrangements, if necessary. Registered students also will be notified if the meeting time and/or location of a course has changed since the student registered.

Your registration will not automatically be cancelled for nonpayment of fees. You must either pay your fees or notify us by the first week of classes if you do not intend to return to IUPUI for the semester. Canceling your registration by the first week of classes releases your class spaces in time to be available to other students. If you decide to cancel your registration, log into One.IU, click in the Search box and type, cancel registration and press enter. Click the Class Registration task icon, and proceed to drop all classes.